VentWorld    VentWorld    ventworld.infopop.cc  Hop To Forum Categories  RC Professionals    Transport vents
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Transport vents
 Login/Join

<CD>
posted
I work for a county ems system and we are looking to start critical care transport. We are looking for any input on various transport vents. Any information would help

Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
The LTV 1000 by Pulmonetics who were bought by Viasys is a portable, all modes that you need, ventilator which we have used as an internal transport machine for 4 years now with great success outside of some issues (some major but now resolved) regarding battery reliability(internal/external.

Look into it on their website.

Cdn RT

Posts: 25 | Location: Montreal, Canada | Registered: November 26, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
<CCD>
posted
I am an equipment nurse in a major critical care dept. We are looking for a high quality MRI compatible transport ventilator
Have you got any suggestions and any thoughts would be appreciated

Picture of JeffWhitnack
posted Hide Post
http://www.pneuton.com/

Check out this ventilator. It is MRI compatible.

All pneumatic, no dead battery or electrical issues as well. (But does it use more gas?).

I haven't worked with it, but definately worth a look.

Posts: 171 | Location: Palo Alto, CA USA | Registered: November 14, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
The Oxylog series from Drager Medical is another transport vents. It works well within the hospital or external. It has all Vents Modes. Check it out on http://www.draeger.com choose medical and serch for Oxylog. Good luck

Posts: 1 | Registered: August 23, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
<rtBilld>
posted

Picture of JeffWhitnack
posted Hide Post
I have used the Oxylog and it performed well.

But is it MRI compatible? (If so we wasted a lot of time using something else!).